Beatty, Hunsucker win re-election; Trump, Clinton win North Carolina

O-N-E reports
Staff Writer

Even though the general election is still eight months away, Catawba County knows who will be sitting on the Board of Commissioner for the next two years after Tuesday’s primary election.

Both incumbents, Barbara Beatty of Newton and Dan Hunsucker of Conover, won re-election over challenger Troy Sigman of the Mt. View area of Hickory.

To read more of this story, pick up the Wednesday edition of Catawba County's community newspaper, The Observer News Enterprise, at newsstands throughout the county.